News

TMP Worldwide to Explore the Use of Social Media in Winning the War for Talent in Upcoming Webinar

May 09

NEW YORK, NY--(May 7, 2014)-

WHO:
Ben Thompson, vice president of Digital Strategy for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC

WHAT:
Will present the complimentary webinar "Social Recruiting: How to Win the War for Talent through Branding, Engagement and Activation."

WHEN:
Thursday, May 22, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT / 12:00 p.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE:
Registration can be accessed at: www2.gotomeeting.com/register/178303386

DETAILS:
Even as social media continues to evolve and new platforms emerge, job candidates already spend more of their time on these channels than email, search or any other online functions. As a result, organizations need to get social as they communicate their employment brand and company story on the same platforms job seekers are on in order to attract and engage today's candidates.

During this webinar, Ben Thompson, vice president of Digital Strategy for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, will emphasize the importance of social media in the candidate experience and help organizations understand the capabilities of social recruiting as well as the essentials for developing a quality strategy to support hiring goals. Thompson will cover the primary players and emerging platforms, explain how organizations can determine the right social channels to incorporate with their recruiting efforts and detail why a "mobile first" mentality is an essential component of any social strategy. Attendees will also learn how to create unique content that will sell their organization and its story, and how to track and optimize content over time.

HR and recruiting practitioners interested in learning more about integrating social media into their recruitment strategy are encouraged to attend this engaging session. To register, please visit: www2.gotomeeting.com/register/178303386.

Contact Us Back to top