News

TMP Worldwide Executive to Spotlight Wearable Technology for Recruiting on MREC Talk Radio

February 14

NEW YORK, NY--(Feb 13, 2014)-

WHO:
Todd Maycunich, vice president of Product Innovation for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company

WHAT:
Will be the featured guest on MREC Talk Radio, discussing the topic, "Wearable Technology and Recruiting: Future or Fad?"

WHEN:
Thursday, February 13, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. CST / 1:00 p.m. MST / 12:00 p.m. PST

WHERE:
The live webcast can be accessed at:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mrec/2014/02/13/wearable-technology-and-recruiting-future-or-fad

DETAILS:
With Google Glass and wearable technologies poised to enter the market by the end of 2014, companies are already beginning to consider the world of possibilities this emerging technology will open up. For recruiting professionals, wearable technology has the potential to revolutionize the hiring process -- from interviewing to onboarding. At the same time, HR technology is changing at such a rapid pace that wearable technology could prove to be more disruptive than productive.

During his appearance on the MREC Talk Radio show, Todd Maycunich, vice president of Product Innovation for TMP Worldwide, will explore the future of recruiting through the world of Google Glass and offer listeners insight into the practical uses of wearable technology. In addition, Maycunich will discuss the opportunities and challenges organizations may face when using wearables to recruit potential new hires and how TMP Labs imagines them being used on a day-to-day basis to recruit more collaboratively. Listeners will also learn more about the buzz surrounding Google Glass as well as the current status of the technology's development and when it may be available for use in their organizations.

HR and recruiting professionals, hiring managers and executives interested in learning more about wearable technology for recruiting are encouraged to tune into MREC Talk Radio for this informative session. The live webcast can be accessed at:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/mrec/2014/02/13/wearable-technology-and-recruiting-future-or-fad

Contact Us Back to top