News

TMP Worldwide Executive to Discuss Mobile Recruiting at HR.com’s Online Staffing Virtual Conference

April 11

WHO: David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide Advertising & Communications, LLC, a global, tech-enabled talent acquisition company that leverages software, advertising and creativity to deliver award-winning products and services.

WHAT: Will present a webinar titled, “Trending Now: Mobile Recruiting & Why You Can’t Ignore It,” as part of HR.com’s Online Staffing and Sourcing virtual conference.

WHEN: The conference will take place from Tuesday, April 16 through Wednesday, April 17, 2013.

Spector will deliver his webinar on Wednesday, April 17 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (11:00 a.m. CDT/10:00 a.m. MDT/9:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE: Registration details for the Online Staffing and Sourcing virtual conference are available at: http://www.hr.com/en/webcasts_events/virtual_events/upcoming_virtual_events/online-staffing-and-sourcing_h3yn1na8.html

DETAILS: As the sale of mobile and portable devices has exceeded that of desktop computers much sooner than expected, and nearly a third of all internet searches are conducted on mobile devices, it is clear that the way people consume information has changed. This mobile revolution has made an indelible impact on recruitment as well. Today’s candidates increasingly search for career opportunities on their mobile devices, and use those same devices to access their social networks. For recruiters, this represents a compelling opportunity to provide a mobile-optimized presence for their prospective candidates.

During this webinar, David Spector, global head of Mobile for TMP Worldwide, will explain the components of a successful mobile recruitment communications strategy and share the latest trends for mobile usage. He will also explain best practice approaches for mobile-optimized design, development and content and provide proven strategies for mobile marketing, engagement tactics and leveraging mobile metrics to full effect.

Attendees of this session will gain an understanding of the importance of a mobile-optimized digital presence from the recruitment perspective, how to identify the components of successful mobile recruitment communications strategy and to appreciate the need for context with respect to content and the importance of location and social interaction.

HR and recruiting professionals who wish to learn how they can leverage the rising use of mobile devices to engage and attract top candidates are encouraged to attend this informative session. Additional details about this webinar can be accessed at: http://www.hr.com/en?t=/contentManager/onStory&StoryID=1364309955781.

Contact Us Back to top